About Us

OUR HISTORY

 Théorêt & Martel has been insuring Eastern Ontario since 1979. Founding former partner Réjean Théorêt started the brokerage in Vankleek Hill. Francois Martel joined in 1988 when opening the Hawkesbury office, to cater to the needs of local businesses and individuals.

 With the growing clientele, Théorêt & Martel also grew from 2 to 10 brokers, while increasing the lines of insurance products and services. In 2000, Proudfoot Insurance merged with Théorêt & Martel in Vankleek Hill.

 In 2008, Shawn & Justin Martel joined the family business as the second generation owners and Théorêt & Martel continues to bring the best insurance products to their loyal customers.

OUR MISSION

 At Théorêt & Martel, we help our customers protect their assets and investments. We provide expert advice and build long-term relationships with our customers. We become their trusted advisors on insurance and financial matters and we are committed to your long term success.

OUR HAWKESBURY TEAM

François Martel

Partner and Insurance Broker

frank@theoretmartel.ca

Jocelyne D'Aoust

Insurance Broker

joce@theoretmartel.ca

Annie Iacovone

Insurance Broker

annie@theoretmartel.ca

Venessa Goulet

Administrative Assistant

ven@theoretmartel.ca

Justin Martel

Partner and Insurance Broker

justin@theoretmartel.ca

Judith Burroughs Aubin

Insurance Broker

judith@theoretmartel.ca

Charles Ménard

Mutual Fund Representative

charles@theoretmartel.ca

Nicole Caron

Accountant and Administrative Assistant

nicole@theoretmartel.ca

Lucie Poirier

Partner and Insurance Broker

lucie@theoretmartel.ca

Melanie Guindon

Insurance Broker

melanie@theoretmartel.ca

Ginette Charette

Receptionist

ginette@theoretmartel.ca

OUR VANKLEEK HILL TEAM

Shawn Martel

Partner and Insurance Broker

shawn@theoretmartel.ca

Kim Daoust

Insurance Broker

kim@theoretmartel.ca

Karina Sauvé

Insurance Broker

karina@theoretmartel.ca

France Lalonde

Insurance Broker

france@theoretmartel.ca

Lindsay Paquette

Insurance Broker

lindsay@theoretmartel.ca

Bonita Carrière

Receptionist & Administrative Assistant

bonita@theoretmartel.ca